St John's Rd0131 334 2704 East Craigs0131 339 2992
Testimonials

Testimonials

He couldn’t have been kinder

“I usually go to the sister practice in East Craigs but had to go to this one as an emergency at the weekend. No problem getting an appointment same day, was seen by Hew, the senior dentist. He couldn’t have been kinder or nicer while extracting a wisdom tooth which didn’t want to let go, and the same goes for the nurse who held my hand! I was given full information about aftercare and all seems to be well the next day. Thank you St John’s Rd practice!”

Patient Testimonials

From the moment you step in the door you are welcomed by warm and friendly staff. The practice feels really modern and clean. The dental care I received was first class and I was delighted with the superb service!

(5.0 of 5) - 10 Reviews
(5.0 of 5) - 10 Reviews
July 8, 2019
5/ 5stars
I am a very stressed patient and I am scared of going to the dentist, I feel very well looked after in this practice, I know I am going to be treated well and everyone is very professional. I am so happy Louise is my dentist.
June 26, 2019
5/ 5stars
Always well looked after. Very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
June 21, 2019
5/ 5stars
Always helpful and someone always fits me in when needed.
June 21, 2019
5/ 5stars
June 21, 2019
5/ 5stars
Very pleased with srvice from dentist, Hygienist and admin staff. Not that I look forward to it, but know that I'll get the right treatment for me, and dealt with efficiently.
June 21, 2019
5/ 5stars
Great service as always. Relaxing environment and superb staff who are always put the patient first.
June 21, 2019
5/ 5stars
Been a patient here for over 30 years and from the reception to the dentist themselves,they can't be more than helpful
June 20, 2019
5/ 5stars
Staff always very friendly and accommodating with on going problems I have experienced.
June 20, 2019
5/ 5stars
Brilliant service, been registered here since i got married, wouldn't go anywhere else to have my teeth looked after thank you
June 4, 2019
5/ 5stars
testing the review
Leave a Review

THE PRACTICES ARE OPEN BUT SUBJECT TO SIGNIFICANT ADJUSTMENTS

Both the St John’s Road and East Craigs Dental Practices are open. Due to Covid 19, however, the Scottish Government has imposed extremely strict limitations both on the way all dental practices can operate due to social distancing requirements and on the type of treatment all NHS dentists can carry out.

If patients need advice or treatment in an emergency, they should phone the Practices on the usual numbers and we will help you.

The Scottish Government restrictions mean that although a very limited category of routine treatment is available, the vast majority of treatment options are not yet able to be provided on the NHS. In addition, due to the strict distancing requirements, we are only allowed to operate at a fraction of our normal capacity to ensure the safety of our patients and team members.

Unfortunately, these Government restrictions mean that the majority of treatment that was in progress when we were told to close in March is not yet possible. We realise this is terribly frustrating for our patients and we are also desperate to get back to working normally.

We will contact those patients awaiting treatment once it is able to be carried out. If anyone has any concerns about this, please phone our reception team and ask if the Practice Manager could call you back.

We have huge sympathy for those patients who have been impacted by our enforced closure and the subsequent Government restrictions on dentists in Scotland. We are very keen to return to working normally as soon as we are permitted & we thank all our patients for your support and understanding throughout this challenging time for everyone.